Gonna try recipe no 4 tomorrow ! Join in the fun! #yyjfood #yyj #vancouverisland…

  • on 14 May 2020
  • 49 Views

Gonna try recipe no 4 tomorrow ! Join in the fun! #yyjfood #yyj #vancouverisland #britishcolumbia #canada Repost from @feasttofino using @RepostRegramApp – Kishke is a classic dish that we served at the deli in our own smoked meat gravy. Now that we’ve made Matzo (yesterday’s demo) we’ll break that up into a coarse powder or meal. That’s Matzo Meal and it’s part of the recipe for Kishke. The schmaltz is really important to this recipe. We made a roast chicken for dinner last night to render some fat and I’m going to see if I can get some more before we make this tomorrow.
🥕
If you’re bummed about missing Seder this year, we got you. Tune in and watch our daily recipes at 11am PST- 2pm EST – 3.30 pm in Newfoundland. A whole Seder meal, dish-by-dish. Well also broadcast our family Seder in April 8. As the youngest in the room, it falls to @willab to deliver the four questions.
🍒
The kishke recipe tomorrow will go into our fricazee. Kishka adds wonderful flavour and texture to the tomatoey 🍅 fricazee stew with meatballs, chicken wings, chicken hearts and necks.
🥔
#passover #feast #tofino #recipes #pesach #kishke #wegotthis #shiksa #socialtogethering #physicaldisctancing #thanks #let #freedom #reign


Source

Article Tags:
· · · · · · ·
Article Categories:
BBQ & GRILLING · BRITISH · DINNER · STEW

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss! random posts ..